Zayani launch the Ferrari 458 Italia in Kuwait

I was invited to the Zayani showroom yesterday for the launch of the new Ferrari 458 Italia. I must say that the car is one hell of a looker!

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get some clear shots of the car with all the people crowding around it, but I can understand why. It is quite easy on the eyes.

If you read my first ever post on the 458 Italia, I mentioned that I wasn’t the biggest fan of the tri-exhaust pipe design. After seeing it in person though, I am going to have to disagree with myself.

The 458’s 4.5-liter V8 engine output figures  are 570 horsepower and 398 lb-ft of torque, with 0-100 km/h achieved in approx. 3.4 seconds.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get a great interior shot to share with you all. However, a little nugget of information which I overheard while trying to poke my camera into the interior was that the car’s starting price should be around the KD70,000 mark. Sigh…

Explore posts in the same categories: Automotive, Events, Launched!

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Zayani launch the Ferrari 458 Italia in Kuwait”

  1. sausama Says:

    70.000kd! …that less than the price of f430..it was about 80.000kd..i think!

  2. TheStig Says:

    I missed it for another important stuff :/

    good pictures btw 🙂

  3. el wehbi Says:

    sausama:

    It’s something I overheard, but from what I remember, 70,000KD was the approximate price for an F430 Spyder with all the options. That means that the 458 Italia coupe will be significantly more expensive once you tack on the extras. I doubt any car will be leaving the dealership for the 70,000KD price.

    Then again, the info I might have heard could be wrong, but sounds about right.

    TheStig:

    I’m wondering what was more important than a 458 launch lol j/k

    Wish I could have gotten better pics though. Was really hard to get a clear shot.

  4. Marzouq Says:

    The car looks good! I saw it in the back lot a few days ago before the launch! lol!

    Its a great iteration for Ferraris sports car!

  5. Lulu Says:

    Dear God, the look of it gives me a boner and i’m a girl….just hope i’m able to buy it in a couple of decades.. or my life’s plain wasted!


Leave a Reply

