Video: Glow-in-the-dark wheels

Bringing Tron to reality – somewhat – I don’t know whether I love or hate these glow-in-the-dark wheels! They look cool when rolling on the road, but not so much when at a complete stop. Judge for yourself and watch the video after the jump.

So what do you think?

Thanks for the tip AJ!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Afermarket

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Video: Glow-in-the-dark wheels”

  1. Mathai Says:

    Nice!
    have you seen this wheel btw? Its rather old

  2. X Says:

    Reminds me of Volk’s Gram lights

  3. BuYousef Says:

    They are as attractive as those neon lights that illuminate below the car… Not for me 🙂

  4. Miss Good Egg Says:

    Off topic but I tried the Gulf Run Formula 1 simulator and it was harder than I thought. It didn’t drive like a normal arcade race car. I really sucked at my first try but on the second one I did better. The guy that works there is really nice too. He gave me pointers and allowed me to play a second turn for free. So I guess that means I pull out my white flag hehe.

    • el wehbi Says:

      I think the more times you try it out, the better you’ll get. It’s definitely no “arcade race car”; it’s a real life simulator and I’m so excited that we have easy access to it!

      One down out of the challenge lol

      • Miss Good Egg Says:

        Yeah it wasn’t easy :/ The biggest problem I had when turning is that I didn’t know how to drift it. I tried to reduce the speed as much as I can before taking the turn then right before turning, I hit on the breaks and then took my feet off the breaks and allowed to car to turn at a turtle pace. It was the only way the car turned without spinning on its axis out of control lol.

  5. SpdLmtNA Says:

    Call me a cheesericeball, but I kinda liked the glowing wheels… I think if everyone had them they’d be cool, but just me, borderline trying too hard… so wouldn’t get them at the end of the day, although one can pay homage to the Tron light cycles if s/he implents this on a motorcycle.

  6. Jt Says:

    Where can I buy these rims from?

    • el wehbi Says:

      I’m not so sure where you’d pick up a set of these, but I just did a quick Google search and saw an ad for eBay… try your luck there.


Leave a Reply

