Does a twin-turbo’d V12 Mercedes G-Wagon scare you as well?

There have been numerous spy shots making the rounds of two Mercedes Benz G-Wagons said to be AMG’s next G55 and G65 models. The G55 differs from its predecessor in that it will be powered by a new, 5.5-liter twin-turbo V8 engine. The other model, the G65, is the one that really scares me!

Expected to be powered by a twin-turbo 6.0-liter V-12 under its hood, roughly pumping out 612hp and 738lb-ft of torque, the G65 would be the brand’s most powerful example in the G-Wagon’s entire history.

Items such as the massive brake kit behind the wheels (above), the huge openings in the front bumper, and the new grill all lead industry spies to believe this could be the G65. But be warned, it will require quite a bit of “moolah” to get your rear-end squeezed into one of these, and you’ll need it quick because the projected volume of production could be as low as 200 units only.

Explore posts in the same categories: 4x4, Leakage!

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Does a twin-turbo’d V12 Mercedes G-Wagon scare you as well?”

  1. Hamoud Says:

    I can’t believe I’m saying this. But I think I prefer the G55.
    Minus the monstrous sound the 65 will be making. I can’t imagine why I’d ever need that much MORE power in a G Wagon…
    Having said that. I wouldn’t say “No” to either one 🙂

    • el wehbi Says:

      The G55 already sounded wicked; I can’t imagine the G65’s burble. And to add to your comment, I think the G500 has enough power lol

  2. Marzouq Says:

    Ok you realize its a box on steroids! I can understand its appeal but seriously! Why do women love this car so much!

    When I drove one it felt like the wind was pushing me back! lol

    • el wehbi Says:

      That’s why I think it’s completely insane to have a twin-turbo V12 engine in there! It’s seriously going to scare the crap out of anyone that dares to pin the throttle to the floor lol

      And I always wonder the same thing: why do women love this car so much?


Leave a Reply

