Lewis Hamilton moves to Mercedes… Sergio Perez to replace him

This is shocking news to me! Yes, I was fully aware that Lewis Hamilton’s contract negotiations with McLaren were a bit rocky, but no way did I think he would actually do it. Leaving McLaren to join Mercedes is a big deal.

This is the same McLaren team that groomed him from the tender age of 12 years old. I think everyone could see that Lewis was beginning to alienate himself in recent times, with his frustrations growing race by race whether it was due to mistakes in the pit lane or issues with other drivers. To me, this wasn’t the same cool-headed Lewis we had seen in F1 over the past few seasons. This was a person at a crossroads. How couldn’t I have seen this coming?

This bit of news also means that Michael Schumacher will now be let go from the Mercedes F1 team, with Lewis taking his seat and partnering his old friend Nico Rosberg. Another piece of shocking news to me was about the man who would replace Lewis at McLaren. Sergio “Checo” Perez. If you are an avid reader of my blog, then you’ll know that I blatantly came out and said that Sergio was going to replace Massa at Ferrari. Guess I won’t be able to say “I told you so” after all. Humble pie time for me.

[Image Source: The Telegraph]

Explore posts in the same categories: F1, Racing

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Lewis Hamilton moves to Mercedes… Sergio Perez to replace him”

  1. Ahmad Says:

    قرار حيييييل متوقع من أسابيع

    • el wehbi Says:

      There was speculation, but in my mind, I didn’t think he would leave a team with a winning car. But like I said, most might have seen it coming but not me.

  2. qabaq Says:

    Micheal Schumacher killed himself by staying in F1


Leave a Reply

