So long…

goodbye

The title actually works in two ways.

The first meaning is straightforward. It has been so long since I have last posted on my beloved blog. But there is a reason for this. I no longer feel that it is the best platform to serve my needs of chit-chatting about cars. To me, blogs are slowly fading. They just don’t have the excitement around them anymore. People everywhere have decided to turn them into money-making advertisement platforms and have taken the very essence of what blogging should be and commercialized it. More power to them. It’s just that was never my intention and when I saw that that’s what everyone was expecting of Brake Banzeen, it became much more tiring to explain that that’s not what this site was about. It was a place for me to share my thoughts on cars with like-minded individuals. That’s it.

The second meaning comes into play now. It’s time for me to hang up my typing gloves and move towards the mediums which most people tend to use more frequently. I have a newfound love for Twitter, the appreciation for which it only takes 140 characters to say what you have to. And obviously there is Instagram; haven’t started yet but I’m sure I’ll get there soon. For any of my followers over the last 4 years, thank you for reading and being an integral role of Brake Banzeen. I’ll always appreciate it.

If you guys would like to continue following my work, please do so on Twitter @brakebanzeen.

So long people, it’s been a joy!

Elwehbi

Explore posts in the same categories: Rants

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

15 Comments on “So long…”

  1. Hamoud Says:

    See you on twitter..

  2. Mathai Says:

    Sad to hear that man. It was fun while it lasted. Hope to see you around on Twitter and Instagram. πŸ™‚

  3. marco Says:

    ce n’est qu’un aurevoir

  4. el wehbi Says:

    @Hamoud: See ya!

    @Mathai: Will definitely see you around there buddy!

    @marco: Merci Marco!


  5. we’ll miss you man iv been following you since forever and for dure ill follow you on twitter πŸ™‚ best of luck

  6. hussain965 Says:

    I will miss this, but I’m a follower on twitter..

  7. ALT Says:

    it is a sad day indeed … yet every end is also a new begining … wish you all the best bro

  8. el wehbi Says:

    @AbdulAziz AL-Hardan: Thank you for the kind words, appreciate the support.

    @hussain965: I’m glad I’ll be seeing you around Twitter πŸ™‚

    @ALT: Thanks my friend! Your comments were always appreciated!

  9. khabah Says:

    Elwehbi –

    So sad to see this post. You know I’ve been a longtime admirer of this blog and I kept regularly visiting even when I saw nothing new.

    On a brighter note, I hope you find virtual happiness in Twitter and other channels and it’ll be great to follow your automotive passion there. Would be amazing to keep in touch otherwise – I believe we still have a Porsche-themed meet-up to tend to.

    Good luck, my friend. To new beginnings and stronger, brighter futures.

    khabah

  10. Marzouq Says:

    You bastard! U started a few years after me and now you are giving up! Now thats a sad day for blogging! I know I always pushed you to post more, but I think also life caught up with you and that happens to people, a lot of good people have disappeared from blogging and its sort of sad, you should really get on Instagram Already! U are seriously a few years late!

    U were great while you were on here buddy!

  11. el wehbi Says:

    @khabah: Thanks for the kind words. Please make sure to connect via Twitter and “other channels”. You always left some of the most comprehensive comments on this site, much appreciated.

    @Marzouq: LOL Not giving up… just moving my rants elsewhere ;p Will be on Instagram soon… one day haha Keep your blog alive man and don’t cave to all the crap the rest do!

  12. hamad@gmail.com Says:

    goodluck with everything you do man:)

  13. Dave Says:

    Opened your blog everyday as a routine with all my car blogs, and then for some reason it stopped loading for me. 😦 Man Ill miss seeing your blog..but its life and things always change. Take care


Leave a Reply

